We will be presenting this event virtually, using Zoom. RSVP here.

"A vibrant world where magic is closer and more dangerous than we know." - Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints and Ruthless Gods, on Havenfall

New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland continues her blockbuster contemporary fantasy series with this unforgettable sequel to Havenfall.

Maddie Morrow thought her problems were over. She saved the Inn at Havenfall--a sanctuary between magical worlds hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado--from the evil Silver Prince. Her uncle the Innkeeper is slowly recovering from a mysterious spell that has left him not quite human. And there are still a few weeks of summer left to spend with her handsome, more-than-just-a-friend Brekken, even though she can't stop thinking about Taya.

But Maddie soon realizes there's more work to be done to protect the place her family has run for centuries. She must embark on a dangerous mission to put an end to the black-market trading of magical objects and open the Inn's doors to Solaria, the once feared land of shapeshifters.

As she tries to accomplish both seemingly impossible tasks, Maddie uncovers family secrets that could change everything. What if saving everyone means destroying the only home she's known?

This next breathtaking fantasy from New York Times bestselling Everless author Sara Holland is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black.

 

Sara Holland is the author of Havenfall and the New York Times bestsellers Everless and Evermore. She grew up in small-town Minnesota, but also in the countless fictional worlds of books. She graduated from Wesleyan University and worked in a tea shop, a dentist's office, and a state capitol building before heading to New York to work in publishing. These days, she can be found exploring the city's bookstores or finding new ways to put caffeine in her bloodstream.

Patrice Caldwell is a graduate of Wellesley College and the founder and fund-raising chair of People of Color in Publishing--a grassroots organization dedicated to supporting, empowering, and uplifting racially and ethnically marginalized members of the book publishing industry. Born and raised in Texas, Patrice was a children's book editor before shifting to writing full-time. In 2018, she was named a Publishers Weekly Star Watch honoree and featured on The Writer's Digest podcast, PBS's MetroFocus, and Bustle's inaugural "Lit List" as one of ten women changing the book world. She currently lives in New York City in an apartment overflowing with tea and books and is obsessed with purple lipstick.

Event date: 

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Event address: 

Phoenix Flame (Havenfall #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547603824
Availability: On Our Shelves
Published: Bloomsbury YA - March 2nd, 2021

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Phoenix First Must Burn: Sixteen Stories of Black Girl Magic, Resistance, and Hope Cover Image
By Patrice Caldwell (Editor)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984835673
Availability: Forthcoming - Available for Pre-Order, Check Format + Release Date
Published: Penguin Books - March 9th, 2021