All That Man Is: David Szalay with Lorin Stein

David Szalay's All That Man Is tells the stories of nine different men, of different ages, in different European countries, in a manner that coalesces into a boldly original novel. It has been shortlisted for the 2016 Man Booker Prize and is the winner of the 2016 Paris Review Plimpton Prize for Fiction. The London Review of Books says, “There is a cheerful and ghastly sordidness to everything, and Szalay’s prose with its ruthlessly banal dialogue, arm-twisting present tense, shard-like fragments, and every other page or so an irresistibly brilliant epithet or startlingly quotable phrase, lets nothing go to waste.” David Szalay is the author of three previous novels: Spring, The Innocent, and London and the South-East, for which he was awarded the Betty Trask and Geoffrey Faber Memorial prizes. In 2013 he was named one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists. He will be joined by Lorin Stein, editor-in-chief of The Paris Review, whose criticism and translations have appeared in The New York Review of Books, Harper's, The London Review of Books, The New Republic, and n+1.

Buy the Book: 
All That Man Is: A Novel By David Szalay Cover Image
ISBN: 9781555977535
Availability: This book is harder to get and may take several weeks if available. Please email with questions.
Published: Graywolf Press - October 4th, 2016