The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis (Kobo eBook)

The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis By Lydia Davis Cover Image
Available Now


The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis is an event in American letters.

Lydia Davis is one of our most original and influential writers. She has been called "an American virtuoso of the short story form" (Salon) and "one of the quiet giants . . . of American fiction" (Los Angeles Times Book Review). Now, for the first time, Davis's short stories are collected in one volume, from the groundbreaking Break It Down (1986) to the 2007 National Book Award nominee Varieties of Disturbance.

"Among the true originals of contemporary American short fiction.” —San Francisco Chronicle

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781429989053
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Publication Date: October 26th, 2010