The Queens of New York (Compact Disc)

The Queens of New York By E. L. Shen, Vyvy Nguyen (Read by), Joy Osmanski (Read by) Cover Image
By E. L. Shen, Vyvy Nguyen (Read by), Joy Osmanski (Read by)
$41.99
This book is harder to get and may take several weeks if available. Please email info@mcnallyjackson.com with questions.

Description


From acclaimed author E. L. Shen comes a sun-drenched, cinematic YA novel about three Asian American girls, their unbreakable bond, and one life-changing summer, perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants.

Best friends Jia Lee, Ariel Kim, and Everett Hoang are inseparable. But this summer, they won't be together.

Everett, aspiring Broadway star, hopes to nab the lead role in an Ohio theater production, but soon realizes that talent and drive can only get her so far. Brainy Ariel is flying to San Francisco for a prestigious STEM scholarship, even though her heart is in South Korea, where her sister died last year. And stable, solid Jia will be home in Flushing, juggling her parents' Chinatown restaurant, a cute new neighbor, and dreams for an uncertain future.

As the girls navigate heartbreaking surprises and shocking self-discoveries, they find that even though they're physically apart, they are still mighty together.

Product Details
ISBN: 9798212690171
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Language: English