The Face Of It (Paperback)

The Face Of It By Rosie Williams, Greg Rees (Editor) Cover Image
By Rosie Williams, Greg Rees (Editor)
$16.99
Not On Our Shelves - Available to Order

Description


Paige Spencer is pretty happy with her life. A lecturer at the local university, Paige is planning her first novel, and loves her hobbies and spending time with her best friend Maya.


Then a series of events happen which turn her structured world upside down...

Maya, Paige's closest confidant, is sent to the other side of the world for work. Then a throwaway comment from a colleague leads Paige to question her identity. Suddenly her every action feels like it's under a microscope - how will she cope?


And then there's Taylor...


Taylor Watkins is an overworked academic studying for her PhD. Having been burnt by love, she is focused on her work - until her twin brother Dylan arrives in a whirlwind of chaos. Both siblings have demons from the past that they can't quite shake off - and when after a chance encounter Paige comes into Taylor's life, Taylor has some big decisions to make.


Although the women seem to be a perfect fit, can they get past their personal struggles, family problems, and the traumas of the past - or is their blossoming relationship doomed to failure?


For fans of The Rosie Project, The Face of It is a heartfelt, funny, and life-affirming novel by debut author Rosie Williams, offering a unique perspective on autism, relationships, and life with addiction.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781914607011
ISBN-10: 1914607015
Publisher: Purple Trunk Press
Publication Date: June 22nd, 2021
Pages: 396
Language: English