Taken (Paperback)

Taken Cover Image
$12.99
Email or call for availability

Description


'I was hoping you'd be able to help me. I'm looking for my baby.'

Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right...

Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself - and anyone else. There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again.

To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey - and her child - in serious trouble . . .

Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

About the Author


Jacqui Rose is a novelist who lives in South Yorkshire, although she has lived in Soho. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas in her book have come from her own experiences.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781847563224
ISBN-10: 1847563228
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: February 26th, 2019
Pages: 368
Language: English