The Silent Victim: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Paperback)

The Silent Victim: An absolutely gripping crime thriller Cover Image
$10.99
Not On Our Shelves - Available to Order

Description


The woman's golden hair is spread out beneath her on the bed of leaves where she's fallen, her beautiful blue eyes open wide. The police are calling it a random attack, but Jessie Tucker isn't so sure -she's seen this crime scene before... she was the victim.

Twelve years ago, Jessie Tucker was attacked as she made her way home from an outdoor concert. She still walks with a limp from that night, and every day since has been a struggle to rebuild her life. The police told her she was unlucky - that she was safe after they charged a local man for the crime. But Jessie has never managed to shake the feeling that there was someone else in the park that night... someone she knew.

But then Margaret Kincaid's murder file lands across her desk, and Jessie knows she can't keep silent any longer. Margaret's wounds so exactly match her own its spooky - but Jessie's attacker is in prison, and Jessie has never met the victim. What links her to Margaret Kincaid, and why did the attacker let one woman live, and the other die?

Nail-biting, gripping and absolutely unputdownable Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Gregg Olsen.

What readers are saying about The Silent Victim:


'I loved everything about it ... OMG was not expecting that It was really gripping.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Wow... this book was extremely unexpected... From beginning to end, every page was a thrill ride. I was hooked right from the start... I can't wait to read more.' Goodreads reviewer

'So tense, so chilling, full of twists and turns. Kept me up well past my bedtime, I could not put it down. Great beginning to a new series I will be following.' Goodreads reviewer

'Readers, watch out for this author as the next big thing ... It is as good as the best in the crime genre... I plan to read the series. Dana Perry's voice grabbed my attention from the start... an excellent crime procedural, well-paced with a good author's voice. Dana Perry will become a big name in crime writing.' The Reader's Vault

'I really enjoyed this psychological thriller So many levels of intrigue. It is tense and filled with carefully layered secrets. The final reveal of the killer is chilling and complex. Loved the characters... The story drew me in from the very beginning and I could not put it down. Lots of wonderfully intense emotions in this book I highly recommend it ' Goodreads reviewer

'This mystery will keep you guessing until the very end... It will keep you on the edge of your seat.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This book grabbed me from the first page. It's a great story with all sorts of twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out the author veered off in another direction.' NetGalley reviewer

Product Details
ISBN: 9781838880941
ISBN-10: 1838880941
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: November 20th, 2019
Pages: 346
Language: English