Gormenghast (Paperback)

Gormenghast Cover Image
By Mervyn Peake, Quentin Crisp (Afterword by)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 24 10:01am

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Gormenghast Trilogy (Paperback) series.

About the Author

Mervyn Peake (1911-1968) was a playwright, painter, poet, illustrator, short story writer, and designer of theatrical costumes, as well as a novelist. Among his many books are the celebrated Gormenghast novels, Titus Groan, Gormenghast, and Titus Alone, and the posthumously published Titus Awakes, the lost book of Gormenghast finished by Peake's wife Maeve Gilmore after his death. The Gormenghast novels, as well as Peake's other writings Mr. Pye and Peake's Progress, are all available from The Overlook Press.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781585679454
ISBN-10: 1585679453
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Publication Date: October 30th, 2007
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Gormenghast Trilogy (Paperback)