My Secret to Tell (Paperback)

My Secret to Tell By Natalie D. Richards Cover Image
$9.99
This book is out of stock indefinitely, unable to order at this time.

Description


"As addictive as it is unpredictable."—Natasha Preston, New York Times bestselling author of The Twin and The Cellar

From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of YA psychological thriller books, comes a romance suspense story about a girl who helps the boy next door—but he might be dangerous, perfect for fans of Megan Miranda and Karen McManus.

Emerson May is "the good girl." She's the perfect daughter, the caring friend, the animal shelter volunteer. But when her best friend's brother breaks into her room, his hands covered in blood, she doesn't scream or call the cops. Because when Deacon smiles at her, Emmie doesn't want to be good…

The whole town believes notorious troublemaker Deacon is guilty of assaulting his father. Only Emmie knows a secret that could set him free. But if she follows her heart, she could be trusting a killer…

You can't always trust the boy next door.

Perfect for readers who want:

  • Teenage mystery books
  • Page-turning romance
  • Edge-of-your-seat twists

Also by Natalie D. Richards:

Five Total Strangers

Six Months Later

Gone Too Far

One Was Lost

We All Fall Down

What You Hide

Praise for My Secret to Tell:

"Brimming with suspense and intrigue."—Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

"[R]eaders who enjoy heavy doses of psychological and romantic tension will not be disappointed."—VOYA

"Plenty of fun and plenty to relate to in this coming-of-age romance with an adrenaline rush."—Kirkus Reviews

About the Author


Natalie D. Richards writes books that will keep you up way past your bedtime. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio and when she’s not writing or reading, you can probably find her wrangling Wookiee, her enormous dustmop of a dog. Visit her on Twitter @natdrichards or at nataliedrichards.com.

Praise For…


"My Secret to Tell is as addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end." — Natasha Preston

"If you like a good suspenseful story with great characters and a dash of darkness, you'll really enjoy this new book. I'm so glad I waited to read it." — The Book Nut

"Teen readers will find plenty of fun and plenty to relate to in this coming-of-age romance with an adrenaline rush." — Kirkus Reviews

"My Secret to Tell is a clever whodunit with a fabulous cast of characters and an alluring romance that will appeal to teens. The mystery element is interesting and full of unexpected twists and turns. The motive for the crime remains elusive and Natalie B. Richards skillfully utilizes numerous red herrings to keep readers guessing the perpetrator’s identity right up until the novel’s rather dramatic and pulse pounding conclusion." — Book Reviews and More by Kathy

"[R]eaders who enjoy heavy doses of psychological and romantic tension will not be disappointed" — VOYA
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492615712
ISBN-10: 1492615714
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: October 6th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English