I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Secret Histories (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Secret Histories By Pittacus Lore, Kaleo Griffith (Read by), John Reynolds (Read by) Cover Image
By Pittacus Lore, Kaleo Griffith (Read by), John Reynolds (Read by)
This book is harder to get and may take several weeks if available. Please email info@mcnallyjackson.com with questions.

Staff Reviews

When their home planet is overrun and decimated, nine babies are sent to Earth to grow, train, and eventually save their home. This goes awry when they are found by the same species that destroyed their planet and are forced into hiding, always on the run. The first three have been hunted, John is next. For the sake of his planet, the rest of them have to survive. For lovers of Divergent, Eragon, and The Hunger Games.

— Rayna

Autumn 2010 Kids' Next List

“John Smith arrives in Paradise Ohio and hopes that this will finally be the place where he settle down and be a normal teenager. This isn't so easy considering he's an alien developing supernatural powers on the run from the Mogadorians who have destroyed his home planet and are hunting him down along with the eight other surviving Loriens. A novel that hits the ground running and doesn't let up until the very end, this first book in the Lorien Legacies will cause readers to stop and think: do they really live among us?”
— Grace Firari, The Velveteen Rabbit Bookshop, Fort Atkinson, WI


The perfect companion to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series

I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Secret Histories is the second collection of action-packed novellas from Pittacus Lore. Initially published separately as digital originals, these three stories are now together in one volume.

Lost Files: #4: The Search for Sam follows the rogue Mogadorian Adam on his journey of redemption as he finds the key to saving both Sam Goode and his father, Malcolm.

Lost Files: #5: The Last Days of Lorien reveals how the fight began with the once-peaceful planet being taken by surprise and attacked.

Lost Files: #6: The Forgotten Ones is the riveting continuation of Adam's story, in which he uncovers an incredible secret that will turn the tide for the Garde.

You know the truth about the Mogadorians' invasion of Earth and the Garde who will do anything to defeat them--yet there is still so much to learn. The stories in Secret Histories will help you get the answers you seek, but they will not help you stop the coming war. Only the Garde can save our planet.

The I Am Number Four series is perfect for fans of science fiction adventures like the Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey and the Beautiful Minds series by Alexandra Bracken.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781482991840
ISBN-10: 1482991845
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 11th, 2014
Language: English
Series: I Am Number Four Series: The Lost Files