Last Girl Lied To (Paperback)

Last Girl Lied To By L.E. Flynn Cover Image
$9.99
This book is harder to get and may take several weeks if available. Please email info@mcnallyjackson.com with questions.

Description


Told in alternating chapters between the past and the present, L. E. Flynn's Last Girl Lied To is a gripping, emotional YA thriller about a teenage girl investigating the disappearance of her best friend.

Something made him angry that night.
Something made her cry.
Something made Trixie disappear.
What if it was all the same thing?

Fiona claims she doesn’t remember anything about the night her best friend left a party early and walked into the ocean. But the truth is, she wishes she could forget.

Trixie’s disappearance is ruled a suicide, but Fiona starts to believe that Trixie isn’t really dead. Piecing together the trail of a girl who doesn't want to be found leads her to Jasper, Trixie’s former friend with benefits, and Beau—the boy who turned Fiona down, who loved someone else, who might be happy Trixie is gone.

The closer Fiona gets to finding out what happened, and the closer she gets to Jasper and Beau, the more she realizes that the girl she knew better than anyone may have been a carefully constructed lie—and she might have been waiting to disappear the entire time.

An Imprint Book

“I can’t lie: Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.” —Kim Savage, author of In Her Skin

“A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species

About the Author


L.E. Flynn is the author of Firsts, a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, and Last Girl Lied To. Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario with her husband, daughter, and the world’s most spoiled Chihuahua. When she's not writing, you can likely find her hiking in the woods, perusing thrift stores for vintage dresses, or binging on reality TV.

Praise For…


“I can’t lie: Last Girl Lied To is my favorite thriller of 2019. Flynn’s perfectly paced story about a girl who can't trust anyone integrates important subjects, like body image, addiction, and romantic obsession, imaginatively and masterfully. Twisted and delicious.” — Kim Savage, author of In Her Skin

“A twisty, piercing thriller with an end you won't see coming.” —Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species

"Fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Flynn’s other work will revel in this mystery/thriller and the authenticity with which its characters are rendered." —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250233400
ISBN-10: 1250233402
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: August 18th, 2020
Pages: 368
Language: English