La Dawn (Paperback)

La Dawn By Arthur Swan Cover Image
$17.00
Not On Our Shelves - Available to Order

Description


A paranormal thriller for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.


Wayob, an ancient entity who harnesses the power of a Mayan artifact to swap himself into different bodies, has turned multiple lives inside out as he blazes a trail of carnage across Los Angeles. As he learns how to move through the modern world, he grows more cunning... trying out new tricks and swapping into people's bodies that were previously unthinkable, even to himself.


And the only four people who can stop him are Saul Parker, the ex-LAPD cop; Hernandez, his former partner; Ashley York, the young celebrity socialite; and Gray Wilson, a recently widowed painter struggling to protect his kids.


But with a young woman missing and in danger, and with the LAPD always on their tail, they are running out of time. The only way to face Wayob is to tap into dark powers they barely understand, out-think an entity who has thousands of years of experience on them, and work together to turn Wayob's powers back on himself.


But how can they trust each other when Wayob could be hiding within any one of them, controlling their body and mind? Who among them is still who they say they are, and who is Wayob?

Product Details
ISBN: 9780996560573
ISBN-10: 0996560572
Publisher: Swanfall
Publication Date: May 25th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English