The Good Daughter (Paperback)

The Good Daughter By S. a. McEwen Cover Image
$13.99
Not On Our Shelves - Available to Order

Description


A violent murder.

A family secret.

And a boyfriend who's not who he says he is...

Sydney, Australia. Lawyer and companion Natalie Coommaraswamy struggles to be the good daughter her parents demand. A second-generation Sri Lankan, she's never penetrated her family's resolute silence surrounding their flight from Sri Lanka, and has been left with unanswered questions about where she belongs and who she can trust.

Then her best friend is found murdered. Fuelled by disinterest from the police, Natalie begins her own hunt for the murderer. But when clues point to her new lover, her carefully regulated world starts to unravel.

And the truth will threaten more than her sanity.


A dark, smart and twisty thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Lucinda Berry.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780645211047
ISBN-10: 0645211044
Publisher: Kaleido Text Media
Publication Date: February 10th, 2022
Pages: 268
Language: English