A Lady's Formula for Love (The Secret Scientists of London #1) (Paperback)

A Lady's Formula for Love (The Secret Scientists of London #1) Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves
Nolita
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 4:33am
(ROMANCE)
Seaport
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 4:43am
(ROMANCE)
Downtown Brooklyn
1 on hand, as of Sep 19 4:43am
(ROMANCE)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Secret Scientists of London series.

Description


What is a Victorian lady's formula for love? Mix one brilliant noblewoman and her enigmatic protection officer. Add in a measure of danger and attraction. Heat over the warmth of humor and friendship, and the result is more than simple chemistry--it's elemental.

Lady Violet is keeping secrets. First, she founded a clandestine sanctuary for England's most brilliant female scientists. Second, she is using her genius on a confidential mission for the Crown. But the biggest secret of all? Her feelings for protection officer Arthur Kneland.

Solitary and reserved, Arthur learned the hard way to put duty first. But the more time he spends in the company of Violet and the eccentric club members, the more his best intentions go up in flames. Literally.

When a shadowy threat infiltrates Violet's laboratories, endangering her life and her work, scientist and bodyguard will find all their theories put to the test--and learn that the most important discoveries are those of the heart.

About the Author


Elizabeth Everett lives in upstate New York with her family. She likes going for long walks or (very) short runs to nearby sites that figure prominently in the history of civil rights and women's suffrage. A Lady's Formula for Love is her first novel, inspired by her admiration for rule breakers and belief in the power of love to change the world.

Praise For…


An Apple Must Listen Audiobook for February!

"Fizzy, engrossing romance...a whole-hearted celebration of women who choose to live gleefully outside the bounds of patriarchy's limitations."—Entertainment Weekly

"Explosive chemistry, a heroine who loves her science, and lines that made me laugh out loud—this witty debut delivered, and I'd like the next installment now, please."—Evie Dunmore, USA Today bestselling author of Bringing Down the Duke

"A deligthful romp."—PopSugar

"A witty, dazzling debut with a science-minded heroine and her broody bodyguard. Fiercely feminist and intensely romantic, A Lady’s Formula for Love is a fresh take on historical romance that's guaranteed to delight readers."—Joanna Shupe, author of The Devil of Downtown

“A brilliant scientist and her brooding bodyguard discover that love can find you when you least expect it. A Lady’s Formula for Love is full of wit, charm, and intrigue. You don’t want to miss this exciting debut from Elizabeth Everett.”—Harper St. George, author of The Heiress Gets a Duke

"With its beguiling blend of danger, desire, and deliciously dry wit, the brilliantly conceived and smartly executed A Lady’s Formula for Love is an exciting debut and a first-rate launch for Everett’s The Secret Scientists ofLondon series. Fans of Evie Dunmore’s A League of Extraordinary Women books or Olivia Waite’s historical romances will savor this fiercely feminist, achingly romantic, and intensely sensual love story."—Booklist, starred review

"A sweet, swoonworthy tale."—Woman's World

"Smart, sassy, sexy, and sweet...it's The Bodyguard meets Pride and Prejudice. Mr. Darcy, with his brooding sexiness, doesn't have a damned thing on Arthur Kneland. This book is an all-around winner."—Minerva Spencer, author of The Academy of Love series

"A secret society of rule-breaking women…irresistible! You’re going to love Elizabeth Everett’s adventurous debut."—Theresa Romain, author of The Holiday Pleasures series

“A sparking debut full of humor, heart, and sizzling romance.”—Jeanine Englert, award-winning author of Lovely Digits

"A fabulous debut filled with danger, imperfect but fierce found-family, and the love story of two stubborn protectors, A Lady's Formula for Love is everything a romance reader who likes to ponder as well as cheer could want.”—Felicia Grossman, author of The Truitts series
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593200629
ISBN-10: 0593200624
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: February 9th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Secret Scientists of London