Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond: (A Graphic Novel) (Library Binding)

Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond: (A Graphic Novel) By Laura Knetzger Cover Image
$16.99
This book is out of stock indefinitely, unable to order at this time.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Bug Boys series.

Rhino B and Stag B are back again exploring outside the physical boundaries of Bug Village and the mental boundaries within themselves. We see them visit Centipede City for a library conference, get lost in mysterious ruins, meet a bat for the first time, and much more! Lessons on mindfulness, otherness, personal and physical boundaries, the natural world and many more important topics pervade each adventure, encouraging children to think about themselves, their personal beliefs, and learn about the outside world!

— Kasey

Description


Little bugs, big feelings! Rhino-B and Stag-B are back for more in this all-new graphic novel perfect for readers of Investigators and Catstronauts.

These best friends are ready for new adventures!

Meeting a bat? They're on it! Getting lost in a labyrinth? Might be scary.

Each day is new and exciting for these two beetles, and together they'll face challenges and help their friends along the way.

Laura Knetzger returns with a story filled humor, hijinks, and a lot of adventure. Rhino-B and Stag-B lead the way on a life filled with mindfulness, fun, and an exploration of the natural world perfect for kids.
 
 
Bug Boys has a wonderful blend of silliness, introspection, adventure and the right amount of weirdness. I loved how Rhino-B and Stag-B deal with the pressure of being true to each other and to the new friends they make on their journeys.” – Drew Brockington, author of CatStronauts
 

About the Author


Laura Knetzger graduated from the School of Visual Arts in 2012. She has worked as a storyboard artist for Adventure Time. She lives in Seattle and makes comics about feelings. You can find her online at @LauraKnetzger.

Praise For…


"Readers will be glad to be back and sorry to say goodbye—until next time." --Booklist, starred review
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593125359
ISBN-10: 0593125355
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: February 9th, 2021
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Bug Boys