Swimming Lessons: Claire Fuller & Jenny Offill

Swimming Lessons by Claire Fuller is both an exhilarating literary mystery and a powerful account of a marriage, in the vein of Fates and Furies and Dept. of Speculation. Fuller's debut, Our Endless Numbered Days, won the Desmond Elliott Prize in the UK and was an Indie Next pick, an ABA Indies Choice Award finalist, and a Goodreads Debut Spotlight selection. "Claire Fuller's acrobatic new novel, about a family who has failed each other, inverts our expectations of narrative time to an astonishing effect: our experience of grasping for truth about those who have left is just as pained and urgent as her characters'. Fuller's sentences are condensed maps of the human process," says Kathleen Alcott, author of Infinite Home. She will be joined by Jenny Offill, author of Dept. of Speculation.

Event date: 

Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

Swimming Lessons Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781941040515
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tin House Books - February 7th, 2017